Poetic Power

A Creative Communication blog

Featured Student Writer: Mallorey Wallace

on March 27, 2017

mallorey wallace IMG_1125My name is Mallorey Wallace, and I am in the eleventh grade at Arrowhead Union High School in Hartland, Wisconsin. My essay, Weaving America’s Past, was composed as a part of my Creative Writing class to pay homage to veterans and those currently serving.

Through my personal experience with the armed forces, I have noticed undying love and support from other military families. My wish is for this essay to touch the lives of those who have touched mine in so many ways. In the future, I plan to major in Spanish and International Studies, and have entertained the prospect of joining the Air Force as well. I would like to thank my family, English teachers, and friends for always supporting me in my literary endeavors.

Leave a Reply

