Poetic Power

A Creative Communication blog

Featured Student Writer: Aubrielle Cook

on August 15, 2017

A Cook 20170403_155445Aubrielle is a  Top Ten Winner for our fall 2016 national poetry contest for her poem “Pacific Beach.”

Greetings! I am a 10 year old girl from Colorado and currently attend the 5th grade. I love expressing myself through writing. My interests include reading, baking, art and sports such as snowboarding, running, tennis, gymnastics and swimming. I am currently working on a project to help save and preserve the last wild “Big Cats.” I was inspired to write the poem, “Pacific Beach” because after visiting San Diego, I wanted to share the beauty of California with my family and friends. My goals for the future are to continue to write about what inspires me and hopefully become a published author. I also hope to become a professional athlete and go to the Olympics someday!

Leave a Reply

